Presenting the 2015 Ghastly Award Winners!

The Ghastly Award Judges are proud to announce the Winners of the 2015 Ghastly Awards. The Ghastly Award Judges chose the Nominees from the books submitted by Comic Creators and Publishers throughout 2015. Winners were voted on by the Our Celebrity Guest Judge, John Everson, Comic Book Creators, Publishers and the Fans. The Ghastly Judicial Panel congratulates all 2015 Winners and Nominees. It is an honor to be recognized by your fellow professionals for such outstanding work in horror comics.

The 2015 Winners are:

Best Ongoing Title
Harrow County (Dark Horse Comics)

Best Limited Series
Archie vs. Predator (Dark Horse Comics)

Best One-Shot
The Goon: Theatre Bizarre (Dark Horse Comics)

Best Anthology
John Carpenter’s Tales for a Halloween Night (Storm King Productions)

Best Short Story in an Anthology
“The Jokes on You” (Bloke’s Terrible Tomb of Terror #12)

Best OGN
Hellbound (Dark Horse Comics)

Best Archival Collection
(Collection of previously released material / Historical Book on Horror Comics)
Creepy Presents: Alex Toth (Dark Horse Comics)

Best Writer
Cullen Bunn (Army of Darkness, Harrow County, Hellbreak, The Sixth Gun)

Best Artist
Raymund Bermudez (ExMortis)

Best Colorist
Luca Saponti (Hellbound)

Best Horror Comic Cover
(Fan voting determined the Winner)
Godzilla in Hell #1 - Subscription (Artist Jeff Zornow)

Hall of Fame Inductees
Stephen R. Bissette
Richard Corben

Normanton Award Honoree
(Presented for their commitment to carrying on the legacy of Horror Comics for generations to come.)
Dan Braun